Most inconsistent blogger EVER!

Hello Folks!

It has been almost a year since my last blog post. You know what that means? It means that I am a terrible blogger! However, I have an excuse! Since January 1st, 2014 our family has been excruciatingly busy! We have had things going on almost every single weekend, night, hour, etc…

Since my last post we accepted a “part time”  position at our church ” The Pentecostal Church”. We are the Jr. High Coordinators/Sunday School Teacher/Leaders. We have fallen in love with our calling! If you would have told me 2 years ago that I would be teaching 12,13 and 14 year olds voluntarily I would have laughed in your face. Jr. High Sunday School teacher was NOT my calling. (haha) However, God knows how to get your attention! I can’t imagine being happier than I am right now. God has placed a love, dedication and joy in serving them into my heart! ( all of them ages 12-25)

I have also had various medical challenges. Financial mountains to climb. Emotional valleys to wander through. A few more medical challenges. Numerous hurdles to jump over for my kids. A burden for the known and unknown challenges my husband faces with perfect manliness. Yes, we have had a distracting (challenging, character building) year as a family unit! (laughs manically and deliriously) This year could very well be classified as the hardest year of our lives this far, but the fact we have been seeking after the will of God, He has made this (stupid difficult, crazy terrifying, and unfortunate circumstancing) year the most rewarding, best and happiest year of our life this far!

So, there are my “excuses” for not writing a blog post in almost a year! I hope anyone who may be interested in my blogs would keep checking back semi/literally annual. Just kidding! I promise I am going to give writing in my blog a for real effort! I love writing! My own mental health, happiness, relaxation, my kids, my husband and anything else that really matter depends on me having an outlet of some kind. (I love writing which makes it the ideal outlet)


Leave a Reply

