Ghost of Christmas past!

I know it isn’t even Thanksgiving yet, but all of this Christmas talk has me reminiscing of how my babies have grown up and changed in the blink of an eye. I would have never believed you if you would have told me 5 years ago that I would have a completely different outlook on the holidays.¬† I would have never believed that I would be¬†spending my December days¬† trying to figure out what “Peter Parker” our Elf was going to get into after the kids are in bed (dolls scare me anyway, much less a creepy little¬†elf sitting around the house).

Having¬†children was the best thing that has happened to my holidays. I must admit life would be SO¬†boring if all I had to do was put up the decorations. Instead I am constantly making sure my little Tasmanian¬†doesn’t tear them all down and eat them. It would be so boring if I only got to buy for grown-ups who¬†fail appreciate the small things. Instead¬†I¬†now know the joy of¬†giving a dollar tree action figure to a child¬†and lighting¬†their world up!

Children are a blessing and I thank God everyday for these tiny people! I am very excited about this years “Elfcapades”, and the excitement that comes with a child’s Christmas. I hope you enjoy the pictures of our past Christmases!

Leave a Reply

