My Second Post (creativity at its finest)

Well it has been about a year and a half since I wrote my “first” post. I honestly forgot the name of my blog, website, and login info. Mommy brain at its finest!

So very much has happened since my first post back in May of 2012. I gave birth to a PERFECT baby girl on Aug 24th, at 4:30pm. She is amazing (she is stubborn, loud, and bossy I love her anyway)! Her delivery was complication free as long as you don’t count an epidural going pitifully wrong. She was born at 36 weeks, weighed 5lb and 12oz and was 20.5 inches long! Shortly after birth her nurse noticed her “grunting”, which meant she was struggling for a good breath, so she took her to the nursery to just “check her out”. Come to find out her lungs were still quite immature she had what was called Hyaline Membrane Disease. She stayed in the hospital for 6 days. I can honestly say leaving the hospital without her was in my top 5 hardest things I have ever done. It was HORRIBLE! However, on the 6th day ( a day early) she got to come home and stay! She has been a picture of health ever since!

I never dreamed just how much my life was changing back in May of 2012. I was in a very emotional state back then. I can honestly say looking back those first few months were the worst ( if you don’t count right after baby girl was born. That is an entire blog post in itself). Today’s post really isn’t very much info or really much of anything just kinda me getting use to typing again! I have missed writing my thoughts down even if it was just ONE post. These may never get read by anyone but me and whoever gets the chance to go through all my things when I have left this world but at least I will have something to look back on and be like oh…. I was really crazy back then!

Please be patient with me I will have my blog all nice and pretty with pictures and cuteness soon!!

Leave a Reply

